أسئلة متكررة

 

الأسئلة الشائعة حول الوجه

 

ما الذي يمكن أن تفعله جراحة الأنف بالنسبة لي؟

يمكن لجراحة الأنف إعادة تشكيل الأنف أو تقليله أو زيادته ، أو إزالة الحدبة ، أو فتحة الأنف الضيقة ، أو تغيير الزاوية بين الأنف والفم ، أو الإصابة الصحيحة ، أو العيوب الخلقية ، أو المشاكل الأخرى التي تؤثر على التنفس. *

 

ما هي المخاطر؟

مضاعفات نادرة ، وعندما تحدث ، طفيفة. قد تشمل هذه العدوى أو نزيف الأنف أو رد فعل على التخدير. كذلك ، يلزم إجراء ثانٍ في حالة واحدة من كل عشر حالات. *

 

ما هي المشاكل التي يمكن تصحيحها في رأب الأذن؟

عادةً ما تؤدي جراحة الأذن وظيفتين: إعادة الأذنين البارزة إلى الخلف بالقرب من الرأس ، وتقليل حجم الأذنين الكبيرة. قد تكون الجراحة مفيدة أيضًا "للأذن المتدلية" و "الأذن المقوسة" و "الأذن الصدفية" وشحمة الأذن الكبيرة أو الممتدة والفصوص ذات التجاعيد والتجاعيد الكبيرة. يستطيع الجراحون أيضًا بناء آذان جديدة للمرضى الذين فقدوها بسبب الإصابة أو لأسباب أخرى. *

 

ما هي المخاطر؟

المضاعفات نادرة وعادة ما تكون طفيفة ولكنها قد تشمل جلطات الدم وعدوى الغضاريف (يمكن علاجها عادة بالمضادات الحيوية ولكن تتطلب الجراحة في بعض الأحيان). *

 

ما هي عملية تجديد البشرة بالليزر؟

يُعرف تقشير الجلد بالليزر ، المعروف أيضًا باسم "التقشير بالليزر" ، بإزالة طبقات الجلد العلوية التالفة بشعاع ليزر ثاني أكسيد الكربون. *

 

ماذا يعالج الإجراء؟

التقشير بالليزر يمكن أن يعالج التجاعيد وتلف أشعة الشمس والتصبغ غير المنتظم والخطوط الدقيقة حول الفم والعينين وندبات الوجه.

 

ما هي المشاكل التي يمكن تصحيحها في عملية تجميل الوجه؟

يمكن لشد الوجه أن يقلل من علامات الشيخوخة (التجاعيد ، الخطوط ، ترهل الجلد ، تدلى الحاجب) عن طريق إزالة الدهون الزائدة ، شد العضلات الأساسية ، وإعادة رسم الجلد حول الرقبة والوجه. *

 

ما هو الكولاجين؟

الكولاجين هو بروتين موجود بشكل طبيعي في الطبقة الثانية من الجلد (الأدمة) والذي "يمتلئ" الجلد والمفاصل والعظام والأربطة. * الكولاجين القابل للحقن مشتق من الكولاجين البقري النقي ، والذي يشبه الكولاجين البشري بعد المعالجة. . تمت الموافقة عليه من قبل إدارة الغذاء والدواء في عام 1981 ويتم إنتاجه بسماكات مختلفة لاحتياجات المرضى الفردية. *

 

ماذا يفعل الكولاجين القابل للحقن؟

يقاوم الكولاجين القابل للحقن آثار الجاذبية ، والتعرض لأشعة الشمس وسنوات من حركة عضلات الوجه عن طريق ملء التجاعيد والخطوط والندوب ، وإضافة الامتلاء إلى مناطق الوجه ، مثل الشفاه والخدين والجبين وأحيانًا مناطق أخرى من الجسم ، مثل الرقبة والظهر والصدر. *

 

ما هو قشر كيميائي؟

يعمل التقشير الكيميائي على إزالة الطبقات الخارجية التالفة من الجلد على الوجه لتنعيم الملمس ، وتقليل التندب ، وإزالة الشوائب والنمو السرطاني لإنتاج بشرة صحية ومتوهجة. *

 

ماذا يمكن أن تفعل رفع الحاجب بالنسبة لي؟

يمكن لرفع الحاجب أن ينشط الجبين المتدلي أو المبطن عن طريق شد الجلد والعضلات فوق العينين ، وتنعيم التجاعيد ورفع الحاجبين ، مما يساعدك على أن تبدو أقل غضبًا أو حزينًا أو متعبًا.

 

ما الفرق بين الطرق التقليدية وطرق التنظير الداخلي؟

يكمن الاختلاف الرئيسي في نوع الشق الذي يتم إجراؤه. في رفع الحاجب التقليدي ، يقوم الجراح بعمل شق إكليلي (على شكل سماعة رأس) خلف خط الشعر ، ويمتد بين الأذنين وعبر الجزء العلوي من الجبهة. في عملية رفع الحاجب طفيفة التوغل ، يقوم الجراح بعمل ثلاثة إلى خمسة شقوق قصيرة (أقل من بوصة واحدة) خلف خط الشعر. يتم وضع المنظار - وهو أداة رفيعة بكاميرا في نهايته - في شق واحد حتى يتمكن الجراح من رؤية ما تحت الجلد بينما يرفع الجلد ويضبط العضلات من خلال الشقوق الأخرى. *

 

ما هي المخاطر؟

المضاعفات نادرة وعادة ما تكون بسيطة ولكنها قد تشمل خدرًا مؤقتًا أو انخفاض الإحساس على طول الشق ؛ إصابة الأعصاب ، مما يتسبب في فقدان القدرة على رفع الحاجبين أو تجعد الجبين ويحتمل أن تتطلب عملية أخرى ؛ تساقط الشعر على طول حواف الندبة. تشكيل ندبة واسعة ، ربما تتطلب تصحيحًا جراحيًا ؛ العدوى والنزيف ، على الرغم من ندرة ، من الممكن أيضًا. *

 

ما هي مزايا رأب الجفن (جراحة الجفن)؟

عن طريق إزالة الدهون الزائدة والجلد والعضلات من الجفون العلوية والسفلية ، يمكن أن يجدد رأب الجفن العيون المنتفخة أو المترهلة أو المتعبة. الرؤية. *

 

ما هي المخاطر؟

المضاعفات من هذا الإجراء غير شائعة ولكنها يمكن أن تشمل العدوى ، ورد فعل للتخدير ، ضعف أو عدم وضوح الرؤية لبضعة أيام ، تورم مؤقت في الجفون ، ورؤوس بيضاء صغيرة ، وصعوبة في إغلاق العينين عند النوم. (سحب الجفن السفلي) نادر جدًا وقد يتطلب تصحيحًا جراحيًا *

 

أسئلة شائعة حول الثدي

 

هل أنا مرشح جيد لتكبير الثدي وشد الثدي؟

إذا كان لديك ثديين متدليان وفقدان الامتلاء في الجزء العلوي من ثدييك ، فمن المحتمل أن تكوني مرشحة لتضخم الثدي وإجراءات رفع الثدي. *

 

سوف يستغرق الأمر عدة أيام للعودة إلى الأنشطة الطبيعية بعد الجمع بين تكبير الثدي وإجراء شد الثدي. ومع ذلك ، من المهم أن تتعافى وتتحرك خلال تلك الفترة. بعد الإجراء ، غالبًا ما يكون من الممكن العودة إلى العمل في غضون أسبوع. * يجب تجنب النشاط البدني على الأقل في الأسبوعين الأولين بعد الجراحة. * بعد ذلك ، يجب توخي الحذر حتى تكون لطيفًا للغاية مع ثدييك في على الأقل الشهر القادم. *

 

ما هي مخاطر ومضاعفات الجمع بين تكبير الثدي وشد الثدي؟

نادرًا ما تكون المضاعفات التي تعقب عملية الجمع بين تكبير الثدي وجراحة رفع الثدي نادرة الحد الأدنى. تمزق).*

 

هل أنا مرشح لجراحة تصغير الثدي؟

قد تكون النساء اللواتي لديهن ثديين كبيرين وغير متناسبين يعانين من الألم وعدم الراحة والحرج بسبب حجم ثديهن مرشحات جيدات لجراحة تصغير الثدي. * المرشحات المثاليات لتقليل الثدي من النساء غير الحوامل أو الرضاعة الطبيعية. بالنسبة للنساء البالغات اللواتي لديهن ثديين متطورين تمامًا ، يمكن إجراء جراحة تصغير الثدي على النساء الأصغر سنًا إذا كانت ثدييهن تتسبب في ألم شديد وعدم الراحة الجسدية.

 

إلى متى تستمر نتائج جراحة تصغير الثدي؟

بعد جراحة تصغير الثدي ، سيظل الثدي أصغر مما كان عليه إذا لم يتم تنفيذ الإجراء من قبل. * ما لم تكسب أو تفقد مقدارًا كبيرًا من الوزن أو تصبحين حاملًا ، يجب أن يظل حجم ثديك ثابتًا إلى حد ما. ومع ذلك ، قد تتسبب آثار الشيخوخة والجاذبية في ترهل الثديين بمرور الوقت. * إذا شعرت بعد فترة من السنين بعدم الرضا عن مظهر ثدييك ، فقد تختار الخضوع لإجراء شد الثدي لاستعادة كفافها الأكثر شبابًا. . *

 

ما هي المخاطر والمضاعفات الرئيسية لجراحة تصغير الثدي؟

قد يكون لجراحة تصغير الثدي مضاعفات محتملة محتملة لجميع العمليات الجراحية ، بما في ذلك النزيف والعدوى وورم دموي وردود الفعل السلبية للتخدير والندب. * تشمل المخاطر المحتملة الخاصة بجراحة تصغير الثدي الثدي غير المتكافئة أو تغير أو فقدان الحلمة والهالة. الحساسية وعدم القدرة على الرضاعة الطبيعية.

 

أسئلة وأجوبة شد الجسم

 

هل يمكنني الجمع بين شد الجسم وإجراءات أخرى؟

نظرًا لأن هذه الإجراءات تعتمد على اختبار وتقييم كل فرد ، فمن الأفضل حجز هذا السؤال حتى يتم تقييم الأهداف وتقييمها بالكامل. * بشكل عام ، يقترح الدكتور صوان عدم الجمع بين شد الذراع وشد الفخذ لأن هذا سيجعل التعافي صعبًا على المرضى * يمكن الجمع بين الذراعين أو الفخذين مع شد الجسم ، لكن هذا لا يزال يعتمد على الفحص الذي يجريه كل مريض.

 

 

*قد تختلف النتائج

FAQ

Face FAQs

What can rhinoplasty do for me?
Rhinoplasty can reshape, reduce or augment the nose, remove a hump, narrow nostril width, change the angle between the nose and the mouth, or correct injury, birth defects, or other problems that affect breathing.*

*Results may vary

What are the risks?
Complications are rare and, when they occur, minor. These may include infection, nosebleed, or a reaction to the anesthesia. Also, a second procedure is required in about one out of every ten cases.*

*Results may vary

What problems can otoplasty correct?
Ear surgery typically serves two functions: setting prominent ears back closer to the head, and reducing the size of large ears. Surgery may also be helpful for “lop ear,” “cupped ear” and “shell ear,” large or stretched earlobes, and lobes with large creases and wrinkles. Surgeons are also able to construct new ears for patients who are missing them from injury or other causes.*

*Results may vary

What are the risks?
Complications are rare and usually minor, but may include blood clots and cartilage infection (usually treatable with antibiotics but occasionally requires surgery).*

*Results may vary

What is Laser Skin Resurfacing?
Also known as “laser peel,” laser skin resurfacing removes the uppermost, damaged layers of skin with a carbon dioxide laser beam.*

*Results may vary

What does the procedure treat?
Laser peels can treat wrinkles, sun damage, uneven pigmentation, fine lines around the mouth and the eyes, and facial scars.*

*Results may vary

What problems can a facelift correct?
A facelift can reduce signs of aging (wrinkles, lines, sagging skin, drooping brow) by removing excess fat, tightening the underlying muscles, and redraping the skin around the neck and face.*

*Results may vary

What is collagen?
Collagen is a naturally occurring protein found in the second layer of skin (the dermis) which “plumps up” the skin, joints, bones and ligaments.* Injectable collagen is derived from purified bovine collagen, which is similar to human collagen after processing. It was approved by the FDA in 1981 and is produced in various thicknesses for individual patients’ needs.*

*Results may vary

What does injectable collagen do?
Injectable collagen counteracts the effects of gravity, sun exposure and years of facial muscle movement by filling in wrinkles, lines and scars, adding fullness to areas of the face such as the lips, cheeks and forehead and sometimes other areas of the body such as the neck, back and chest.*

*Results may vary

What is a chemical peel?
Chemical peels remove damaged outer layers of skin on the face to smooth texture, reduce scarring, and remove blemishes and pre-cancerous growths to produce healthy, glowing skin.*

*Results may vary

What can a browlift do for me?
Browlifts can revitalize drooping or lined foreheads by tightening skin and muscles above the eyes, smoothing wrinkles and raising the eyebrows, helping you to look less angry, sad or tired.*

*Results may vary

What’s the difference between traditional and endoscopic methods?
The main difference lies in the type of incision made. In a traditional browlift the surgeon makes a coronal (headphone-shaped) incision behind the hairline, stretching between the ears and across the top of the forehead. In a minimally invasive endoscopic browlift the surgeon makes three to five short incisions (less than an inch long) behind the hairline. The endoscope — a slim instrument with a camera on the end — is placed in one incision so the surgeon can see beneath the skin, while he or she lifts the skin and adjusts muscles through the other incisions.*

*Results may vary

What are the risks?
Complications are rare and usually minor but may include temporary numbness or reduced sensation along the incision; nerve injury, causing loss of ability to raise the eyebrows or wrinkle the forehead and potentially requiring another operation; hair loss along scar edges; formation of a broad scar, possibly requiring surgical correction; infection and bleeding, while rare, are also possible.*

*Results may vary

What are the advantages of blepharoplasty (eyelid surgery)?
By removing excess fat, skin and muscle from the upper and lower eyelids, blepharoplasty can rejuvenate puffy, sagging or tired-looking eyes.* It is typically a cosmetic procedure but can also improve vision by lifting droopy eyelids out of the patient’s field of vision.*

*Results may vary

What are the risks?
Complications from the procedure are uncommon, but can include infection, reaction to anesthesia, double or blurred vision for a few days, temporary swelling of the eyelids, tiny whiteheads, and difficulty closing eyes when going to sleep.* Uneven healing and scarring, and ectropion (pulling down of the lower lids) are very rare and may require surgical correction*

*Results may vary

Breast FAQs

Am I a good candidate for breast augmentation and breast lift?
If you have sagging breasts and loss of fullness in the top portion of your breasts, you are likely a candidate for the combination breast augmentation and breast lift procedure.*

*Results may vary

It will take several days to return to normal activities after your combination breast augmentation and breast lift procedure. However, it is important to your recovery that you get up and move around during that time. After the procedure, it is often possible to return to work within a week.* Physical activity should be avoided for at least the first couple of weeks following surgery.* After that, care must be taken to be extremely gentle with your breasts for at least the next month.*

*Results may vary

What are the risks and complications of combination breast augmentation and breast lift?
Complications following combination breast augmentation and breast lift surgery are rare and usually minimal.* Possible complications include capsular contracture, swelling and pain, infection around the implant, a change in nipple sensation, decreased milk production, and breakage or leakage of the implant (implant rupture).*

*Results may vary

Am I a candidate for breast reduction surgery?
Women with large, disproportionate breasts who experience pain, discomfort, and embarrassment due to their breast size may be good candidates for breast reduction surgery.* Ideal candidates for breast reduction are women who are not pregnant or breastfeeding.* Although the procedure is generally recommended for mature women with fully developed breasts, breast reduction surgery can be performed on younger women if their breasts are causing serious pain and physical discomfort.*

*Results may vary

How long will the results of breast reduction surgery last?
After breast reduction surgery, breasts will remain smaller than they would be if the procedure had never been performed.* Unless you gain or lose a significant amount of weight or become pregnant, your breast size should remain fairly constant. However, the effects of aging and gravity may cause breasts to sag over time.* If, after a period of years, you become dissatisfied with the appearance of your breasts, you may choose to undergo a breast lift procedure to restore their more youthful contour.*

*Results may vary

What are the major risks and complications of breast reduction surgery?
Breast reduction surgery may have potential complications that are possible for all surgeries, including bleeding, infection, hematoma, adverse reactions to anesthesia, and scarring.* Potential risks that are specific to breast reduction surgery include asymmetrical breasts, altered or loss of nipple and areola sensitivity, and the inability to breastfeed.*

*Results may vary

Body Lift FAQs

Can I combine the bodylift with other procedures?
Since these procedures depend on each individual’s exam and assessment this question is best reserved until a full evaluation and goals are assessed.* In general Dr. Sawan suggests not combining the armlift with a thighlift since this would make recovery difficult for the patients.* The arms or the thighs can be combined with a bodylift but this still depends on the examination of the individual patient.*

*Results may vary