Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sawan Surgical Aesthetics

We Love Hearing From You

At Sawan Surgical Aesthetics, we love helping you look and feel your best! Using cutting-edge technologies and state-of-the-art techniques help us provide excellent results, but it's your feedback that helps us improve in ways that benefit you. We encourage you to leave a review of your experience so we can continue to learn, grow, and give you what you need. If you've never visited us before, we encourage you to read the reviews left by patients past and present so you can learn more about us, our style, and how we can help you reach the look you've been dreaming of.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2020

I recently moved to Edmond about a year ago when I first saw Dr. Sawan for filler. I loved my first experience and still enjoy every appointment. Dr. Sawan is honest, trustworthy and so educated in all the products he uses. He explains and answers all concerns and questions and also helped me by correcting my previous filler work. I recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Sawan, and his staff! I had breast augmentation surgery and couldn’t be more happy! Go see him for all your cosmetic surgery needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

So happy with my breast reduction results from Dr. Sawan! Wish I had done it 20 years ago. Dr. Sawan is a breast wizard - such a kind and caring doctor! His Staff is great, as well. I would recommend Dr. Sawan to anyone considering a breast reduction!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2020

Personally I prefer getting cosmetic procedures from board certified physicians. Dr Sawan is the best there is in plastic surgery. I’m always satisfied with my results. His office staff and medical staff are fantastic. I don’t mind driving 20 minutes to see him, even though there are many Medspas closer to where I live. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2020

If I could rate higher than 5 stars, I would! Highly knowledgeable staff and physician! I’ve been seeing Dr. Sawan since 2015 and have never been dissatisfied! I would recommend Dr. Sawan and his staff to EVERYONE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

My recent experience with Sawan Surgical Aesthetics was nothing short of exceptional. Dr. Sawan is the perfect combination of personable, professional and brilliant. His thoroughness is greatly appreciated and I couldn't be more satisfied with my results. His entire staff complimented his practice across the board. I found the staff to be helpful, as well as, knowledgeable. Every time I reached out my communication was promptly addressed. Dr. Sawan offers comprehensive services and I plan to utilize Sawan Surgical Aesthetics exclusively. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2020

I am so happy I chose Dr. Sawan for my breast reduction surgery. Two people recommended him to me which prompted my initial consultation. I knew he had an impressive career and expertise, but at that first meeting I found there to be an ease about him that made me trust him immediately. He was the surgeon for me. His staff is great, too. Knowledgeable, efficient and nice! You just know you’re in good hands. My whole experience from pre-surgery visits to follow-ups and the actual surgery itself has been so positive. Dr. Sawan listened and created exactly what I wanted. I’m super happy with my results. I highly recommend Sawan Surgical Aesthetics! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

Let me tell you about Dr. Sawan. He took on my case after several other plastic surgeons either were too scared to operate on me due to a health condition I have or wouldn’t even see me until after I went through radiation. Dr Sawan not only saw me, he was confident he could not only perform the surgery but was sure I would be fine and heal easily. He and his office worked with and got insurance to cover things. His office staff was amazing to help us through the insurance chaos. Even through surgery delays due to Covid, his office stayed in touch with me and scheduled my surgery as soon as the surgery center was open. He was upbeat and encouraging on the day of my surgery knowing I was nervous due to my husband not being able to be with me. He took time to talk to him and explain everything to him and he was so sweet and gentle through my hospital stay. He sent all the removed tissue off to pathology and it all came back negative which resulted in me having NO RADIATION!!! 🎉🎉 I’ve healed perfectly, had no issues with my health condition and feel like I’ve been given a new lease on life! I have many amazing doctors on my cancer team but Dr Sawan has gone above and beyond to help us be informed and stay positive. Today I got an “Everything looks great” and a clearance to go back to go back to “whatever I want to do”. I highly recommend Dr. Kamal Sawan if you ever need a plastic surgeon. He’s the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

After losing 100 pounds, I was left with lots of flab and extra skin. I had a 3D body lift. The surgery went smoothly With no complications at all! Dr Sawan was able to remove 16 pounds of superfluous skin and left me with perky breasts and tight abs. His work is AMAZING! I can’t even believe I am looking at myself when I walk by the mirror. I highly recommend Dr Sawan for any cosmetic procedure. He has a very helpful, kind staff and you will be treated with highest respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

I began my journey 9 years ago with weight loss surgery. I lost 128 pounds after weight loss surgery and within the last year I started working out in the gym, lifting weights. I wasn't seeing the results I thought I would see due to the fact that I had extra skin from being overweight previously. I went to see Dr. Sawan and talked to him. He gave me his recommendation and showed me pictures. He felt that I had very little fat and was actually toned from lifting, but my extra skin was getting in the way of my body showing the hard work I had put in. My surgery was May 14th. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Sawan. He did a fantastic job! The office staff were extremely kind, professional, and considerate. He let me ask every little question I had to ask and was very patient and caring. I look better than I have ever looked in my life. I'm excited to be back in the gym and enhance what Dr. Sawan has done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

Highly recommend Dr Sawan! Amazing doctor and super nice staff!! You will for sure feel at home! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Sawan and his entire staff are amazing! So kind, helpful, and professional! Highly recommend to anyone looking into any type of cosmetic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Sawan is the most outstanding Doctor I have ever met! He puts you so at ease by putting your safety first! He also has a wonderful bedside manner. The results of my surgeries have been life changing and I will never trust anyone else to work on me but the very BEST surgeon I know Dr. Sawan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Sawan and his staff! They came highly recommended and did not disappoint. He and his staff were informative, professional, and patient as I bombarded them with questions and concerns (before and after the surgery). As of this writing, I am still recovering and feel a great calm as each day, the things they assured me would happen, come and go as they said they would. Don’t just take my word though. Schedule a consult. Soon, you’ll be extolling their praises in a review! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

The surgery Dr. Sawan performed on my face has totally rejuvenated my appearance without making me look unnatural. Professional and thorough in his work, Dr. Sawan is also quite personable and kind. He is very approachable and will answer any and all of your questions prior to and after your procedure. Should you choose him to be your plastic surgeon you will not be disappointed. He is simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

I couldn't be more happy with my 360 abdominoplasty. And my care at Summit Medical Center was superb. Dr. Sawan is SO responsive and returned my calls lightening fast when I had questions during recovery. Anna and the rest of his staff are so nice and patient answering all my questions. They've heard it all and put my mind at ease knowing that no question is a dumb question. You are in incredible hands with this team. My confidence is through the roof. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Sawan and his staff! They came highly recommended and did not disappoint. He and his staff were informative, professional, and patient as I bombarded them with questions and concerns (before and after the surgery). As of this writing, I am still recovering and feel a great calm as each day, the things they assured me would happen, come and go as they said they would. Don’t just take my word though. Schedule a consult. Soon, you’ll be extolling their praises in a review! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2019

I am very please with my results, Dr. Swan & his staff were super cool, lovely & attentive. I live in Dallas & they always accommodated me for my appointments. I love this place & highly recommend them. I don't want to show off but the twins looks amazing 😏😉 You guys aren't just Doctors & nurses, you guys are family. Thank you, love ya! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Sawan and the lovely ladies that work in his office. I’ve had a great experience from my consult, my surgery and then all my follow up appointments. I went to a handful of consults with other surgeons and I just knew once I met him he was the one for me. I am in love with my results and would highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2019

Dr. Sawan and his staff are wonderful people and I am so grateful that my PCP referred me to him. He performed my neck and lower face lift over a year ago, and I am more than happy with the results. Dr. Sawan is the only doctor I would consider if I were to have another procedure in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Dr. Sawan and his Staff are TOP NOTCH Professionals that feel like family. His knowledge, expertise, and dedication to patient care saved my life!!! He and his staff are courteous, helpful, and treated myself and my family with so much care and concern. After consulting with other surgeons, I knew I had the right Dr. when I met Dr. Sawan!!! You will not find a better or more skilled DR with quality care!!! I am a Health Care professional and I highly recommend Dr Swan and his team to care for you! He restored my health and my confidence. Forever Grateful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

I lost over 100 pounds more than a decade ago, and spent many years frustrated with persistent loose skin and stubborn areas of fat that would not respond to any nutritional or exercise regimen I tried, despite maintaining a very disciplined, healthy, and active lifestyle. I finally decided to do something about it and conducted extensive research on the plastic surgeons in Oklahoma City. I was immediately impressed by Dr. Sawan’s credentials (F.A.C.S., head of Plastic Surgery at the University of Oklahoma for several years, surgical residency at Johns Hopkins, and trained at the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland). He also came highly recommended by a friend who had recently undergone a full body lift procedure with him and sang nothing but praise for his skill and care. I first visited Dr. Sawan prepared to invest the expense and significant recovery time of a circumferential body lift, and he surprised me by recommending a (slightly) less invasive and less costly tummy tuck with liposuction and strategically placed fat transfer. I was impressed with Dr. Sawan and his staff, and respected the fact that he actually talked me out of a more expensive procedure (good integrity vibes, right from the start). He took the time to answer my many questions in depth, and took great care to set realistic expectations about recovery and results. Thoroughly impressed (if a bit nervous about the procedure), I decided to go ahead and book the surgery. The pre- and post-operative care were first rate. While I noticed a dramatic improvement in my body shape after about three months of recovery, there were still some areas I wasn’t satisfied with (Dr. Sawan could not target them aggressively during the initial procedure for safety reasons). To my great satisfaction and respect, Dr. Sawan offered to conduct a follow up procedure to fine tune the results at no additional cost (I only had to pay the facility and anesthesiologist fees). After two rounds of surgery under Dr. Sawan’s care, the final results are incredible. I still can’t believe my before and after photos. For the first time in my life, I feel good about my body. It’s hard to quantify how valuable and transformative that is. I enthusiastically recommend Sawan Surgical Aesthetics for these reasons: ▪ Dr. Sawan’s high level of skill, experience, and impeccable credentials. ▪ Fantastic, life-changing results. ▪ Honest and straightforward communication. He sets realistic expectations and delivers on his promises. ▪ Transparent pricing with no hidden fees. ▪ The total cost was very reasonable given the complexity of the procedures and high level of post-operative care. It was worth every penny. ▪ Outstanding pre- and post-operative care, with diligent follow up and communication. ▪ Professional, courteous, and extremely helpful staff. I must have called and emailed them at least a dozen times with questions, and they were always prompt, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Thank you Ana and Anna! ▪ Dr. Sawan is, in my experience, a man of very high integrity, and stands by the quality of his work. The follow up revision procedure he conducted at no cost vastly improved my results and satisfaction. He could have gouged me here, but didn’t, and was more concerned with my longterm results and happiness. ▪ For bonus points, he has a great bedside manner, and treats his patients with dignity, compassion, and respect. You'll love him! I can attest that Sawan Surgical Aesthetics is an ethical, highly skilled, quality practice that treats its customers well, and cares deeply about patient satisfaction and outcomes; I highly recommend Dr. Sawan for anyone considering aesthetic enhancement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Dr. Sawan And his staff are amazing. I will not be going anywhere else for surgical procedures. He has such a great bedside manner.Prices are reasonable as well!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

Very good job on a friend of mine implants great work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2018

About a month ago my friend asked me if I knew any good plastic surgeons in Oklahoma (because I work with a lot of doctors on a professional level). I recommended Dr. Sawan because of his level of integrity (also I have known him for over a year now). Ashley sent me a text yesterday thanking for the recommendation. She was impressed with the bedside manner from all the staffs and Dr. Sawan. She felt very comfortable and said they handled everything very professionally. Dr. Sawan is a great person, both on the professional and personal level. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I lost over 100 pounds more than a decade ago, and spent many years frustrated with persistent loose skin and stubborn areas of fat that would not respond to any nutritional or exercise regimen I tried, despite maintaining a very disciplined, healthy, and active lifestyle. I finally decided to do something about it and conducted extensive research on the plastic surgeons in Oklahoma City. I was immediately impressed by Dr. Sawan’s credentials (F.A.C.S., head of Plastic Surgery at the University of Oklahoma for several years, surgical residency at Johns Hopkins, and trained at the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland). He also came highly recommended by a friend who had recently undergone a full body lift procedure with him and sang nothing but praise for his skill and care. I first visited Dr. Sawan prepared to invest the expense and significant recovery time of a circumferential body lift, and he surprised me by recommending a (slightly) less invasive and less costly tummy tuck with liposuction and strategically placed fat transfer. I was impressed with Dr. Sawan and his staff, and respected the fact that he actually talked me out of a more expensive procedure (good integrity vibes, right from the start). He took the time to answer my many questions in depth, and took great care to set realistic expectations about recovery and results. Thoroughly impressed (if a bit nervous about the procedure), I decided to go ahead and book the surgery. The pre- and post-operative care were first rate. While I noticed a dramatic improvement in my body shape after about three months of recovery, there were still some areas I wasn’t satisfied with (Dr. Sawan could not target them aggressively during the initial procedure for safety reasons). To my great satisfaction and respect, Dr. Sawan offered to conduct a follow up procedure to fine tune the results at no additional cost (I only had to pay the facility and anesthesiologist fees). After two rounds of surgery under Dr. Sawan’s care, the final results are incredible. I still can’t believe my before and after photos. For the first time in my life, I feel good about my body. It’s hard to quantify how valuable and transformative that is. I enthusiastically recommend Sawan Surgical Aesthetics for these reasons: ▪ Dr. Sawan’s high level of skill, experience, and impeccable credentials. ▪ Fantastic, life-changing results. ▪ Honest and straightforward communication. He sets realistic expectations and delivers on his promises. ▪ Transparent pricing with no hidden fees. ▪ The total cost was very reasonable given the complexity of the procedures and high level of post-operative care. It was worth every penny. ▪ Outstanding pre- and post-operative care, with diligent follow up and communication. ▪ Professional, courteous, and extremely helpful staff. I must have called and emailed them at least a dozen times with questions, and they were always prompt, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Thank you Ana and Anna! ▪ Dr. Sawan is, in my experience, a man of very high integrity, and stands by the quality of his work. The follow up revision procedure he conducted at no cost vastly improved my results and satisfaction. He could have gouged me here, but didn’t, and was more concerned with my longterm results and happiness. ▪ For bonus points, he has a great bedside manner, and treats his patients with dignity, compassion, and respect. You'll love him! I can attest that Sawan Surgical Aesthetics is an ethical, highly skilled, quality practice that treats its customers well, and cares deeply about patient satisfaction and outcomes; I highly recommend Dr. Sawan for anyone considering aesthetic enhancement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2017

Dr. Sawan has been my surgeon for two years now. I absolutely love his work. I love his staff and they are always so helpful and know exactly what they're doing. Along with weight loss surgery Dr. Sawan has helped change my life. Just call and make your appointment you will not be dissatisfied. He beat all other pricing as I shopped around before I landed in his office. Now I wouldn't leave him as a patient if someone paid me. Surgical procedures I have had with dr. Sawan including mommy makeover a breast reconstruction and an arm lift along with sides and back liposuction. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.