Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sawan Surgical Aesthetics

We Love Hearing From You

At Sawan Surgical Aesthetics, we love helping you look and feel your best! Using cutting-edge technologies and state-of-the-art techniques help us provide excellent results, but it's your feedback that helps us improve in ways that benefit you. We encourage you to leave a review of your experience so we can continue to learn, grow, and give you what you need. If you've never visited us before, we encourage you to read the reviews left by patients past and present so you can learn more about us, our style, and how we can help you reach the look you've been dreaming of.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2019

Absolutely Amazing Work - Had a 360 body lift plus lipo and fat transfer like a BBL along with a breast lift and augmentation. I’m 46 and have had a previous 100lb Wright loss. I stayed overnight at OU surgical center as received amazing care from the staff. Dr Sawan is MAGIC with his skills I look amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2018

360 Abdominal Lift, Lipo of Flanks and a Small Amount of Fat Injected into Butt - Just had surgery 2 days ago with Exparel and let you tell this has been the easiest surgery I’ve ever had. My Dr. has developed some techniques through the years that apparently make a huge difference in recovery. I’ve had very little pain medication and other than major soreness I’ve had little pain.I stayed overnight and was up and walking 3-4 hours after surgery. Also walked a lot yesterday after I got home. Today is my second full day after surgery and I woke up feeling great after a good nights sleep.Barring any unforeseen complications I think this is going to be a pretty easy recovery.I am close to seventy years old and have lost the same 15 to 20 lbs numerous times causing loose skin. I started working out about 6 years ago and it just didn’t look like it if you saw my middle . I workout about 10 hrs a week and have maintained my weight for about 5 years now. It was hard decision because none of my family thought I needed it because I camouflaged it so well in my clothes. Will post before and after pics soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2017

Tummy tuck - Pretty simple. Not much pain. Slept a lot. Went back to work after a week and a half. Very easy recovery! Most people have a lot more pain and problems with recovery than I did! I found it very easy and simple! Looking into a thigh lift now but afraid of the pain with that one. We will see! :) goodluck to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2017

He might literally have magic hands! - Dr. Sawan is not only a total professional, he has a humorous air about him that will put you at ease almost immediately...which for me was VERY comforting because I was running in the red zone of anxiety on my first visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2017

Amazing Experience! - I can't even tell you how great this surgeon is. He treats you with respect and has such a wonderful bedside manner. I have had several body procedures after weight loss surgery and I am thrilled with results of the the surgeries. Absolutely no complications. I have no regrets whatsoever using this Doctor who is so highly qualified and keeps your safety at the highest level! He is a class... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2016

Mom with 3 Kids and All C-section, Massive Weight Loss of 213 Pounds. Edmond, OK - I have just had this done, but let me tell you a little about Dr. Sawan and his staff. They are all just wonderful. I called these poor ladies with more questions than I can even imagine at the moment, and never once did they make me feel like I was a bother. They answered my questions and eased my mind. Dr. Sawan is amazing, and has called to check on me after surgery. All of the pictures post op I have seen of other procedures always shows a lot of bruising, and I can tell you I hardly have any. I am swollen in my abdomen, but not to the point I am uncomfortable. I am walking around with little pain and feeling great. I can't wait to see the final results, because I am already so happy to be rid of the extra skin. Looking forward to my next surgery in July. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2016

45 Implant Removal of 12 Year Old Silicone Gel Implants with Lift - Oklahoma City, OK - Mentor silicone gel implants with lift done in July 2004. I had initially only wanted a lift but PS told me if I didn't get implants the lift was going to be worthless so I trusted his opinion and it was a huge mistake. I ended up with D cup breasts on a small 5'1" 114LB body and as time has gone on I have become more and more self conscious about them than I ever was my saggy breasts that one child and breast feeding had left me with. I have been fortunate and have had no issues with my implants and hope nothing unknown is found during surgery. I am excited and anxious at the same time since I don't know what the results will be. I am having implants removed and a lift done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 06, 2015

Single Girl Ready to Get Her TT On! - Oklahoma City - Finally done with my TT and back Lipo!! So far it hasn't been bad at all. And actually I'm walking pretty straight! I have to remind my self to hunch over as not to injury the work done to my muscles. Drain isn't giving me any problems and have only taken 2 pain pills at home. I've been up several times to walk around the house and to the bathroom. Sitting and laying down is brutal, manageable pain. I'm posting my before and after pics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 08, 2013

Ready to Quit Carrying Around All This Weight! -Oklahoma City, OK - I got my first BA when I was 26. It was in the 70's, and it was becoming the thing to do. I am 5 ft. 1 in and was under 100 pounds at the time. I had a normal amount of breast tissue but after children they were not perky so I decided to do it. The first set I had, the only problem was scar tissue. The plastic surgeon would "pop" it by twisting on my breast! Sounds brutal and it hurt like crazy but they were always soft and pliable after that. That set lasted 11 years and I found a lump in my breast that hadn't been there before. After going to a couple of doctors it was decided that I had leakage from the silicone implants and they needed to be replaced. At that time I was 38, divorced and beginning a new job so I had them replaced. We were going back with the same size but during surgery the PS decided to go a little bigger! I would not have agreed to that - and bigger I was! I have a very small frame and I had between a D and DD size breasts. Nothing fit right! For many years I have just bought clothes larger in the top to accomodate my breast size but as I have gotten older I have started experiencing back aches, neck aches and constant tension in my neck and back. I have gained considerable weight from the size 3 that I was. I am now a size 10 and wear a 38 DD bra. I don't think it fits right but I have been to the Dr. and she recommended I go to a PS for breast reduction (which with implants ends up being a explantation!) I had never heard of such a thing but after researching the internet here I am! I began to read all the posts and just get every bit of information I could! I went to the PS a couple of weeks ago. He is the Chief of Plastic Surgery at OU Medical Center. He has an excellent reputation and has done explants before. He said he would remove from underneath in the crease as I had mine put in through the nipple. The scars are gone and really don't even show but guess I will be getting some new ones. I am 65 years old and have worn implants for the past 38 years. The second set has been in 28 years and I never tied all my back aches and pains in with the implants until recently. I am ready to be free of a back aches and these huge hooters up front. The older you get the more your attitude changes about your body. I used to feel good about them and now I don't like that men always stare at them. They are not who I am!! It is too bad my self esteem was so low that I needed them to feel OK about myself. Anyway, I am doing this for me. I am single and very content with my life. I will be retiring in the next couple of years or so and want to have my own body back, whatever that may be. With the weight gain I have gained more breast tissue so I know I won't be flat but I don't have any idea what they will look like! All in all, I am a little scared but also anxious to get it over. The job I am in will not allow me to take off until the end of May so that is why I scheduled for June 5th. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2009

Go Get Radiesse!!! - I was a test patient for Radiesse. My doctor decided to consider using it as a filler and needed test patients, so I was blessed enough to get in on the action.I am 33 and have fairly deep Nasolabial folds. The drug did not completely erase the lines, nor did I want them to. It did, however, soften them and make my face look a little fuller like it did in my early and mid twenties.I highly recommend Radiesse!I think the most important part of the treatment is finding the best surgeon / dermatologist in your area. I went to a plastic surgeon for my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2009

Go For It!!! - I am 33 and I recently noticed the line forming in my forehead. I realized how much older it made me look versus photos taken from three years ago, before the line started to form. I visited a doctor who was referred to me by a friend.WOW!!!! It is amazing the difference before and after Botox. I recommend it to anyone and everyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.