Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sawan Surgical Aesthetics

We Love Hearing From You

At Sawan Surgical Aesthetics, we love helping you look and feel your best! Using cutting-edge technologies and state-of-the-art techniques help us provide excellent results, but it's your feedback that helps us improve in ways that benefit you. We encourage you to leave a review of your experience so we can continue to learn, grow, and give you what you need. If you've never visited us before, we encourage you to read the reviews left by patients past and present so you can learn more about us, our style, and how we can help you reach the look you've been dreaming of.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

My recent experience with Sawan Surgical Aesthetics was nothing short of exceptional. Dr. Sawan is the perfect combination of personable, professional and brilliant. His thoroughness is greatly appreciated and I couldn't be more satisfied with my results. His entire staff complimented his practice across the board. I found the staff to be helpful, as well as, knowledgeable. Every time I reached out my communication was promptly addressed. Dr. Sawan offers comprehensive services and I plan to utilize Sawan Surgical Aesthetics exclusively. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2020

I am so happy I chose Dr. Sawan for my breast reduction surgery. Two people recommended him to me which prompted my initial consultation. I knew he had an impressive career and expertise, but at that first meeting I found there to be an ease about him that made me trust him immediately. He was the surgeon for me. His staff is great, too. Knowledgeable, efficient and nice! You just know you’re in good hands. My whole experience from pre-surgery visits to follow-ups and the actual surgery itself has been so positive. Dr. Sawan listened and created exactly what I wanted. I’m super happy with my results. I highly recommend Sawan Surgical Aesthetics! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

Let me tell you about Dr. Sawan. He took on my case after several other plastic surgeons either were too scared to operate on me due to a health condition I have or wouldn’t even see me until after I went through radiation. Dr Sawan not only saw me, he was confident he could not only perform the surgery but was sure I would be fine and heal easily. He and his office worked with and got insurance to cover things. His office staff was amazing to help us through the insurance chaos. Even through surgery delays due to Covid, his office stayed in touch with me and scheduled my surgery as soon as the surgery center was open. He was upbeat and encouraging on the day of my surgery knowing I was nervous due to my husband not being able to be with me. He took time to talk to him and explain everything to him and he was so sweet and gentle through my hospital stay. He sent all the removed tissue off to pathology and it all came back negative which resulted in me having NO RADIATION!!! 🎉🎉 I’ve healed perfectly, had no issues with my health condition and feel like I’ve been given a new lease on life! I have many amazing doctors on my cancer team but Dr Sawan has gone above and beyond to help us be informed and stay positive. Today I got an “Everything looks great” and a clearance to go back to go back to “whatever I want to do”. I highly recommend Dr. Kamal Sawan if you ever need a plastic surgeon. He’s the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

After losing 100 pounds, I was left with lots of flab and extra skin. I had a 3D body lift. The surgery went smoothly With no complications at all! Dr Sawan was able to remove 16 pounds of superfluous skin and left me with perky breasts and tight abs. His work is AMAZING! I can’t even believe I am looking at myself when I walk by the mirror. I highly recommend Dr Sawan for any cosmetic procedure. He has a very helpful, kind staff and you will be treated with highest respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

I began my journey 9 years ago with weight loss surgery. I lost 128 pounds after weight loss surgery and within the last year I started working out in the gym, lifting weights. I wasn't seeing the results I thought I would see due to the fact that I had extra skin from being overweight previously. I went to see Dr. Sawan and talked to him. He gave me his recommendation and showed me pictures. He felt that I had very little fat and was actually toned from lifting, but my extra skin was getting in the way of my body showing the hard work I had put in. My surgery was May 14th. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Sawan. He did a fantastic job! The office staff were extremely kind, professional, and considerate. He let me ask every little question I had to ask and was very patient and caring. I look better than I have ever looked in my life. I'm excited to be back in the gym and enhance what Dr. Sawan has done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

Highly recommend Dr Sawan! Amazing doctor and super nice staff!! You will for sure feel at home! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Sawan is the most outstanding Doctor I have ever met! He puts you so at ease by putting your safety first! He also has a wonderful bedside manner. The results of my surgeries have been life changing and I will never trust anyone else to work on me but the very BEST surgeon I know Dr. Sawan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Sawan and his entire staff are amazing! So kind, helpful, and professional! Highly recommend to anyone looking into any type of cosmetic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

The surgery Dr. Sawan performed on my face has totally rejuvenated my appearance without making me look unnatural. Professional and thorough in his work, Dr. Sawan is also quite personable and kind. He is very approachable and will answer any and all of your questions prior to and after your procedure. Should you choose him to be your plastic surgeon you will not be disappointed. He is simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

I couldn't be more happy with my 360 abdominoplasty. And my care at Summit Medical Center was superb. Dr. Sawan is SO responsive and returned my calls lightening fast when I had questions during recovery. Anna and the rest of his staff are so nice and patient answering all my questions. They've heard it all and put my mind at ease knowing that no question is a dumb question. You are in incredible hands with this team. My confidence is through the roof. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2019

Absolutely Amazing Work - Had a 360 body lift plus lipo and fat transfer like a BBL along with a breast lift and augmentation. I’m 46 and have had a previous 100lb Wright loss. I stayed overnight at OU surgical center as received amazing care from the staff. Dr Sawan is MAGIC with his skills I look amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2018

360 Abdominal Lift, Lipo of Flanks and a Small Amount of Fat Injected into Butt - Just had surgery 2 days ago with Exparel and let you tell this has been the easiest surgery I’ve ever had. My Dr. has developed some techniques through the years that apparently make a huge difference in recovery. I’ve had very little pain medication and other than major soreness I’ve had little pain.I stayed overnight and was up and walking 3-4 hours after surgery. Also walked a lot yesterday after I got home. Today is my second full day after surgery and I woke up feeling great after a good nights sleep.Barring any unforeseen complications I think this is going to be a pretty easy recovery.I am close to seventy years old and have lost the same 15 to 20 lbs numerous times causing loose skin. I started working out about 6 years ago and it just didn’t look like it if you saw my middle . I workout about 10 hrs a week and have maintained my weight for about 5 years now. It was hard decision because none of my family thought I needed it because I camouflaged it so well in my clothes. Will post before and after pics soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2018

I just want to say Destinys boobs look phenomenal. I would highly recommend this surgeon to anyone. She is recovering very well. Thank you for making her look and feel fabulous. �� More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2018

Love Dr. Sawan & his staff. I have been a patient since 2009. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2017

Tummy tuck - Pretty simple. Not much pain. Slept a lot. Went back to work after a week and a half. Very easy recovery! Most people have a lot more pain and problems with recovery than I did! I found it very easy and simple! Looking into a thigh lift now but afraid of the pain with that one. We will see! :) goodluck to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 31, 2017

I lost over 100 pounds more than a decade ago, and spent many years frustrated with persistent loose skin and stubborn areas of fat that would not respond to any nutritional or exercise regimen I tried, despite maintaining a very disciplined, healthy, and active lifestyle. I finally decided to do something about it and conducted extensive research on the plastic surgeons in Oklahoma City. I was immediately impressed by Dr. Sawan’s credentials (F.A.C.S., Chief of Plastic Surgery at the University of Oklahoma for several years, surgical residency at Johns Hopkins, and trained at the Royal College of Surgeons Ireland). He also came highly recommended by a friend who had recently undergone a full body lift procedure with him and sang nothing but praise for his skill and care. I first visited Dr. Sawan prepared to invest the expense and significant recovery time of a circumferential body lift, and he surprised me by recommending a (slightly) less invasive and less costly tummy tuck with liposuction and strategically placed fat transfer. I was impressed with Dr. Sawan and his staff, and respected the fact that he actually talked me out of a more expensive procedure (good integrity vibes, right from the start). He took the time to answer my many questions in depth, and took great care to set realistic expectations about recovery and results. Thoroughly impressed (if a bit nervous about the procedure), I decided to go ahead and book the surgery. The pre- and post-operative care were first rate. While I noticed a significant improvement in my body shape after about three months of recovery, there were still some areas I wasn’t satisfied with (Dr. Sawan could not target them aggressively during the initial procedure for safety reasons). To my great satisfaction and respect, Dr. Sawan offered to conduct a follow up procedure to fine tune the results at no additional cost (I only had to pay the facility and anesthesiologist fees). After two rounds of surgery under Dr. Sawan’s care, the final results are incredible. I still can’t believe my before and after photos. For the first time in my life, I feel good about my body. It’s hard to quantify how valuable and transformative that is. I enthusiastically recommend Sawan Surgical Aesthetics for these reasons: -  Dr. Sawan’s high level of skill, experience, and impeccable credentials. -  Fantastic, life-changing results. -  Honest and straightforward communication. He sets realistic expectations and delivers on his promises. -  Transparent pricing with no hidden fees. - Reasonable cost given the complexity of the procedures and high level of post-operative care, and relative to national averages for similar procedures as reported by RealSelf and other sources. While certainly not cheap, it was worth every penny. -  Outstanding pre- and post-operative care, with diligent follow up and communication. -  Professional, courteous, and extremely helpful staff. I must have called and emailed them at least a dozen times with questions, and they were always prompt, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Thank you Ana and Anna!-  Dr. Sawan is, in my experience, a man of very high integrity, and stands by the quality of his work. The follow up revision procedure he conducted at no cost vastly improved my results and satisfaction. He could have gouged me here, but didn’t, and was more concerned with my longterm results and happiness. -  For bonus points, he has a great bedside manner, and treats his patients with dignity, compassion, and respect. I can attest that Sawan Surgical Aesthetics is an ethical, highly skilled, quality practice that treats its customers well, and cares deeply about patient satisfaction and outcomes; I highly recommend Dr. Sawan for anyone considering aesthetic enhancement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2017

He might literally have magic hands! - Dr. Sawan is not only a total professional, he has a humorous air about him that will put you at ease almost immediately...which for me was VERY comforting because I was running in the red zone of anxiety on my first visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2017

Amazing Experience! - I can't even tell you how great this surgeon is. He treats you with respect and has such a wonderful bedside manner. I have had several body procedures after weight loss surgery and I am thrilled with results of the the surgeries. Absolutely no complications. I have no regrets whatsoever using this Doctor who is so highly qualified and keeps your safety at the highest level! He is a class... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2016

Dr. Sawan hands down is the best surgeon I have ever seen. His bedside manner is as if you are not a patient but a member of his family. I know many of his patients and every single one of thinks the same as I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2016

Mom with 3 Kids and All C-section, Massive Weight Loss of 213 Pounds. Edmond, OK - I have just had this done, but let me tell you a little about Dr. Sawan and his staff. They are all just wonderful. I called these poor ladies with more questions than I can even imagine at the moment, and never once did they make me feel like I was a bother. They answered my questions and eased my mind. Dr. Sawan is amazing, and has called to check on me after surgery. All of the pictures post op I have seen of other procedures always shows a lot of bruising, and I can tell you I hardly have any. I am swollen in my abdomen, but not to the point I am uncomfortable. I am walking around with little pain and feeling great. I can't wait to see the final results, because I am already so happy to be rid of the extra skin. Looking forward to my next surgery in July. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2016

45 Implant Removal of 12 Year Old Silicone Gel Implants with Lift - Oklahoma City, OK - Mentor silicone gel implants with lift done in July 2004. I had initially only wanted a lift but PS told me if I didn't get implants the lift was going to be worthless so I trusted his opinion and it was a huge mistake. I ended up with D cup breasts on a small 5'1" 114LB body and as time has gone on I have become more and more self conscious about them than I ever was my saggy breasts that one child and breast feeding had left me with. I have been fortunate and have had no issues with my implants and hope nothing unknown is found during surgery. I am excited and anxious at the same time since I don't know what the results will be. I am having implants removed and a lift done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2016

Dr. Sawan is an excellent surgeon! His bedside manner is like no other. He cares about his patients and he is very detail oriented! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2015

Amazing provider! Dr. Sawan is the real deal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 06, 2015

Single Girl Ready to Get Her TT On! - Oklahoma City - Finally done with my TT and back Lipo!! So far it hasn't been bad at all. And actually I'm walking pretty straight! I have to remind my self to hunch over as not to injury the work done to my muscles. Drain isn't giving me any problems and have only taken 2 pain pills at home. I've been up several times to walk around the house and to the bathroom. Sitting and laying down is brutal, manageable pain. I'm posting my before and after pics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 08, 2013

Ready to Quit Carrying Around All This Weight! -Oklahoma City, OK - I got my first BA when I was 26. It was in the 70's, and it was becoming the thing to do. I am 5 ft. 1 in and was under 100 pounds at the time. I had a normal amount of breast tissue but after children they were not perky so I decided to do it. The first set I had, the only problem was scar tissue. The plastic surgeon would "pop" it by twisting on my breast! Sounds brutal and it hurt like crazy but they were always soft and pliable after that. That set lasted 11 years and I found a lump in my breast that hadn't been there before. After going to a couple of doctors it was decided that I had leakage from the silicone implants and they needed to be replaced. At that time I was 38, divorced and beginning a new job so I had them replaced. We were going back with the same size but during surgery the PS decided to go a little bigger! I would not have agreed to that - and bigger I was! I have a very small frame and I had between a D and DD size breasts. Nothing fit right! For many years I have just bought clothes larger in the top to accomodate my breast size but as I have gotten older I have started experiencing back aches, neck aches and constant tension in my neck and back. I have gained considerable weight from the size 3 that I was. I am now a size 10 and wear a 38 DD bra. I don't think it fits right but I have been to the Dr. and she recommended I go to a PS for breast reduction (which with implants ends up being a explantation!) I had never heard of such a thing but after researching the internet here I am! I began to read all the posts and just get every bit of information I could! I went to the PS a couple of weeks ago. He is the Chief of Plastic Surgery at OU Medical Center. He has an excellent reputation and has done explants before. He said he would remove from underneath in the crease as I had mine put in through the nipple. The scars are gone and really don't even show but guess I will be getting some new ones. I am 65 years old and have worn implants for the past 38 years. The second set has been in 28 years and I never tied all my back aches and pains in with the implants until recently. I am ready to be free of a back aches and these huge hooters up front. The older you get the more your attitude changes about your body. I used to feel good about them and now I don't like that men always stare at them. They are not who I am!! It is too bad my self esteem was so low that I needed them to feel OK about myself. Anyway, I am doing this for me. I am single and very content with my life. I will be retiring in the next couple of years or so and want to have my own body back, whatever that may be. With the weight gain I have gained more breast tissue so I know I won't be flat but I don't have any idea what they will look like! All in all, I am a little scared but also anxious to get it over. The job I am in will not allow me to take off until the end of May so that is why I scheduled for June 5th. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2009

Go Get Radiesse!!! - I was a test patient for Radiesse. My doctor decided to consider using it as a filler and needed test patients, so I was blessed enough to get in on the action.I am 33 and have fairly deep Nasolabial folds. The drug did not completely erase the lines, nor did I want them to. It did, however, soften them and make my face look a little fuller like it did in my early and mid twenties.I highly recommend Radiesse!I think the most important part of the treatment is finding the best surgeon / dermatologist in your area. I went to a plastic surgeon for my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2009

Go For It!!! - I am 33 and I recently noticed the line forming in my forehead. I realized how much older it made me look versus photos taken from three years ago, before the line started to form. I visited a doctor who was referred to me by a friend.WOW!!!! It is amazing the difference before and after Botox. I recommend it to anyone and everyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.